Sonic Combine
Sonic Combine Sonic Combine
Kat Epple Laurence Getford Lawrence Voytek Photos Contact Home


Sonic Combine" performs original progressive, electronic, acoustic, Art Music and sound timbres on metal sculptures, electronic instruments, world flutes, and Theremin. Their abstract sound is not always musical, sometimes discordant, sometimes beautiful, often powerful, and always evocative. "Sonic Combine" consists of long-time friends, Lawrence Voytek, Kat Epple, and Laurence Getford. 

Sonic Combine : Lawrence Voytek, Laurence Getford, and Kat Epple

The audio ensemble, "Sonic Combine" performs live in this video which also includes short on-camera interviews of each of the band's members: Kat Epple, Lawrence Voytek, and Laurence Getford. The band lists its influences as Robert Rauschenberg, Merce Cunningham and John Cage. They were all friends of artist Bob Rauschenberg, and worked for him for many years. In fact, this music video was filmed on the Rauschenberg compound. The members of Sonic Combine knew dancer, Merce Cunningham, and have performed live with the Merce Cunningham Dance Company. They also knew John Cage, and have enjoyed many conversations with him about music, art and life.

Kat Epple is an award-winning film score composer, electronic musician and flutist who concert tours around the world with various ensembles.

Lawrence Voytek is a well-known visual artist, and worked as artist Bob Rauschenberg's fabricator for many years. He designs and performs on his own unique audio instruments in addition to playing the Theremin.

Laurence Getford is a renowned musician, electronic musician, visual artist, and art technology specialist, and worked for Robert Rauschenberg for many years.

Video by John Biffar and Scott Biffar


Sonic Combine 

Sonic Combine At Bob Rauschenberg's Fish House

Sonic Combine: At Bob Rauschenberg's Fish House


Sonic Combine

Join Sonice Combine on Facebook Sonic Combine on Facebook.

Content and images © Copyright and may not be reproduced, downloaded, streamed,
used or saved eletronically without express written consent.

© Sonic Combine All Rights Reserved